Advance LB44 – Adopt the Remote Seller Sales Tax Collection Act

The hearing for LB 44 in regard to online only retailers being required to collect and remit sales tax to the state of Nebraska had no one testify in opposition, yet the revenue committee has yet to advance this bill since it’s hearing on January 27, 2017.  We must keep working to even the playing field on this gross injustice to brick & mortar retailers.  That was a great first step, but we can’t stop there.    Please contact Senators on the revenue committee to vote YES on LB 44 and advance it out of committee.

Chairman Jim Smith

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2730

Email: jsmith@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Mike Groene

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2729

Email: mgroene@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Lydia Brasch

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2728

Email: lbrasch@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Burke Harr

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2722

Email: bharr@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Paul Schumacher

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2715

Email: pschumacher@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Tyson Larson

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2801

Email: tlarson@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Brett Lindstrom

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2618

Email: blindstrom@leg.ne.gov

 

Sen. Curt Friesen

P.O. Box 94604

Lincoln, NE 68509

Phone: (402) 471-2630

Email: cfriesen@leg.ne.gov

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutube

Join NRF Now!

The Nebraska Retail Federation is in business to help your business. Our primary mission is to represent your interests to state and federal government official1s.

CLICK HERE for an application

Copyright © Nebraska Retail Federation 2017. All rights reserved
Developed by Lincoln Computer Repair - Schrock Innovations